Local News

COVID-19 coronavirus: Travel restrictions within the Kimberley region

Kimberley local government area restrictions

From 11:59pm Thursday, 2 April 2020, new restrictions for travelling through the boundaries within the Kimberley region came into place.

A map of local government boundaries in the Kimberley region of Western Australia. It shows Broome with the Shires of Broome, Derby-West Kimberley, Wyndham-East Kimberley and Halls Creek

These boundaries are in line with the four local government areas shires of:

  • Broome
  • Derby-West Kimberley
  • Wyndham-East Kimberley
  • Halls Creek

Under the new measures, people must stay in their local government area. The existing exemptions apply, such as provision of essential services or supplies, freight, medical reasons or compassionate grounds.

Kimberley residents are urged to stay home and cease all non-essential travel and activity. Indoor or outdoor activities of more than two people should be avoided, unless exempted.

More information:

User Review
0 (0 votes)

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Major Sponsors

%d bloggers like this: